Most Memorable Family Vacation!

Icould never have imagined a more perfect location and house to stay at for a wonderful vacation. We had 6 adults and 4 children made up of family and friends. The house is very spacious and close to the beach. The house is even more remarkable in person then pictured. Missy has thought of everything imaginable. It's beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything from the kitchen which had plastic dishes, ceramic dishes, food containers, etc., and many beach umbrellas, a beach type tent, coolers, beach chairs, and things for the children to use at the beach. The pool/deck area is absolutely stunning. The pool company came to the house twice to check the levels and clean it. Missy responded promptly to any questions or issues we had. Everyone was sad to leave but we are looking forward to returning to AMI and would definitely rent this property again. Thank you Missy for allowing us to rent your home which made memories that we will never forget!
Lynn S., Queens, NY   Stayed:  August 2016



Comfortable Coastal Chic Close to the Beach
Our party of ten enjoyed the lovely blue house. It was comfortable, clean, well furnished and beautifully decorated in a Coastal Living magazine way with turquoise and corals. Our favorite place to relax was, of course, the back yard deck and pool area. There was plenty of seating for all and good privacy. The beach is a very short walk away. Missy was very helpful and friendly during booking and patiently and quickly assisted us with a minor smoke alarm issue that came up while there. Beach equipment and toys were there as well as necessities for babies. A relaxing and pretty home.
Stayed: February 2016


Perfect Vacation at Blue Sky Beach House

We had a lovely 2 weeks of vacation in the beautiful Blue Sky Beach House over Christmas and New Years 2015/2016. Booking was easy and all contacts with the owner Missy were easy, swift and friendly/helpful. The weather was perfect - in the mid to high 80-ties and Florida sunshine + blue skies most of the time... 2 families sharing (one from New York and one from Sweden) - in total 7 adults/young adolescents. The house is perfekt for 2-3 families sharing. We loved the house (plenty of space and privacy - if you like, comfortable beds, large pool + hot tub). Even the "bunkbeds" are very comfortable and big enough for an adult. Short stroll to the fantastic beach. Nice and relaxed atmosphere on Anna Maria Island. The Perfect Place for a holiday with kids (of all sizes), extended family, group of friends. We would definitely recommend this house and owner to our verry best friends!

​Christina, Varberg  Stayed: December 2015



Great Family Vacation​

This is the first time we used VRBO for vacation accommodations, and we were very pleased with the property. We traveled with 6 adults and 3 children, ages 3 and under. This home is beautiful, spotless, and well located on the island, close to the beach and nearby a trolley stop. It was well stocked with kitchen supplies, games/puzzles/books/water & sand toys, nice appliances, comfortable beds, and kids items such as a high chair, pack & play, and kids table & chairs. It was relatively cool (50s and 60s) when we were there, but the heated pool and hot tub were a real highlight for our group. We expected the park at the end of the road would have swings or slides, but it's simply an observation area off the waterway. It was fun to explore the island--shops, the pier, beaches. Check out The Donut Experiment for customized donuts or take a Sunset Sailing excursion. Missy was very responsive in communications and resolving issues. Families with young children would love this place!
Monica M.    Stayed: February 2016


Couldn't have been better!

As stated by many other reviewers, Missy is fantastic to work with - friendly, knowledgeable, flexible. The house is beautiful! It's a block from the beach and a relaxing walk (not crossing busy traffic or anything). The pool was heated and shaded so we could spend 24/7 in it if we wanted to. We had 8 adults and 4 kids staying in the house. I can't think of a single thing that we wished was provided and wasn't. It's simply, beautiful, private, clean and has a fantastic owner. We WILL be repeat customers!

​Kimberly M.  Stayed:  November 2015


Perfection!
We just returned from 5 days at your beautiful Florida home! My husband and I, our two children and their spouses, and our two young grandsons (22 months and 5 years) had the family vacation of our dreams! The pool area is absolutely perfect! I am not a water person, and Florida would have been way down on my list of places to gather for this family vacation. But we have relatives in Florida we wanted to see, so we agreed to this. As it turns out, under the right conditions, I AM a water person! The privacy of the pool, and the fact that there is always at least a part of the pool in the shade at all times, provided an atmosphere where I (as well as all the rest of the family) spent many joyful hours together. Pool toys of all kinds are provided, there is a roomy deck with many chairs and a large table, and a gas grill. The house is furnished with everything you could ever need, including top of the line washer and dryer (which we kept quite busy!); high-quality toys, books, and games for all ages; high chair and pack-n-play; beach towels and house towels in abundance. The house is beautifully decorated and maintained, and was spotlessly clean. And the icing on the cake was that the beach is so close, even the little ones could easily walk there in just a couple of minutes! A cart is even provided to haul all your stuff to the beach, including a nice beach umbrella. One final thing I absolutely loved -- on the roof of the house is a small patio with an amazing view of the ocean, beach, and surrounding area! I'm hoping we all can go back again next year.

Sue, Veedersburg, IN    Stayed: October 2015


Best Beach Location Vacation!
Wow! We had an amazing vacation staying in this wonderful beach house. This house has everything for a fantastic beach get away! Great Location, Great Pool, Great Personal Touch! Missy was wonderful to work with prior and during our stay. This house was perfect for our girls trip. Great kitchen and beautiful bedrooms. Even the bathrooms were roomy with great showers and plenty of counter space. The tropical pool with hot tub was our favorite. Total privacy among beautiful palm trees with a large deck/patio made this our favorite place daytime and nighttime. We loved walking to the local coffee shop - Island Coffee Haus and then walking the beach each morning. We traveled from Denver, St. Louis, and Kansas City to enjoy this wonderful island. We will be back!
Cindy S. Stayed: September 2015  Submitted: September 21, 2015



Wonderful Family Vacation!
This is home is absolutely perfect. Missy is so easy to work with and wealth of information. She checked in with us periodically throughout the week to make sure all was well which was very nice. We had 4 adults and 5 kids ranging in age from 11-17. The house had more then enough room for all us, the 11 and 12 year old even got their own rooms for the week. The kitchen is well equipped and the pantry was wonderful as we stocked up at Sam's Club on our way to AMI. The house provides beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and boogie boards which is very nice. The walk to the beach access at the end of the street is very easy and the beach never seemed over crowded. We look forward to our next visit to AMI and will definitely rent this house again!!
Jenni E. Stayed: July 2015  Submitted: July 23, 2015


Great Vacation Home!
Our family of 11 rented this house the first week of June and we absolutely enjoyed this location! The owner is super easy to deal with and she was very easy to communicate with before and during our stay. The beach is a very short walk away and they have a beach cart and chairs for their renters to use during their vacation. The beach towels they provide were also very nice and helpful. The pool is amazing as well. My children loved swimming in it and I enjoyed the hot tub! Missy provides a very helpful book of house information as well as restaurant info and local activity brochures. We would recommend this location to any family looking for a beautiful, comfortable, and convenient place to stay while visiting Anna Maria Island! Thanks again Missy for allowing us to stay in your home!
Stayed: June 2015  Submitted: June 16, 2015  Source: VRBO​​



Loved it!
We had the best time and enjoyed every minute of our stay in your beautiful newly constructed home! The layout was absolutely perfect for our entire family including two little ones! It was so thoughtful to provide a playpen and high chair. Everything we needed was provided and much appreciated! The location was perfect! Minutes to the beach and very quiet. Having our own beautiful pool was a treat also! We definitely want to stay here again! Thanks so much for your hospitality and attention to all of our needs!

Eileen M.   Stayed: May 2015   Source: VRBO


​Amazing!
Thank you! We had an amazing vacation. The house is beautifully decorated and a fabulous layout. The beach is very close and amazing. We loved the pool and patio and used the grill and ate at the patio table several times. The beds and bedding are some of the best we have slept on. The home is in a great location not far from Pine Ave where we enjoyed the Donut Experiment, Two Scoops, Poppos Taqueria and also close to the Sand Bar Restaurant. We look forward to returning to the Blue Sky.

Stayed: June 2015   Submitted: June 8, 2015    Source: VRBO


Absolutely AMAZING!!!
Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this beautiful and amazing home with my family! It is stunning and you thought of everything from pool and beach toys, umbrella and chairs; high chair, playpen and toys for the babies. The beds and linens were the best that I have encountered in all my traveling and the kitchen had everything we needed. The outdoor living area was just as perfect as the inside and this home is only steps away from the most beautiful beach in the country. We are already planning our return to Blue Sky Escape!!!
Stayed: May 2015   Kimberly S, Painsville, Ohio 


Reviews

Blue Sky Beach House Reviews